Qur’anic Arabic Made Easy

Write your awesome label here.
"It is imperative that every Muslim should strive to learn Arabic as hard as he can, so that he can testify the Shahadah, and recite the Book of Allah and say the invocations that are mandatory upon him, such as the takbeer, tasbeeh, tashahud and other prayers.
And the more he learns the language that Allah Himself chose to be the language of him who sealed the Prophets (sallallaahu alaihi wa sallam), and to be the language of His final revelation, the better it is for him".
This course instructs students in understanding the Quran via the Arabic language. It attempts to help learn and read the Quran using the Arabic script and how this interaction effects a significant change in one's perception of the Quran. This will be done via a close exploration of selected Surah and verses.
✎ Why does Allah SWT make oaths like in Surah ash-Shams? ("By the Sun and the glorious splendour...")
✎ What are the meanings of the MOST COMMON WORDS used in the Qur'an? (zalim, bayyinah, amanu, ayyuhal...)
✎ Will I ever UNDERSTAND the Surahs I read in prayer?
YES you will, inshaAllah! In just 6 Lessons you will appreciate the classical Arabic that is used in the Qur'an through a close exploration of selected Surahs.
At the end of this course, you will understand the different tenses related to the verbs as we delve into Surah Al-Kawthar, An-Nasr and Al-Ikhlas.


Course Objectives

At the completion of the course, participants will be able to:
1- Identify and demonstrate a facility in differentiating between nouns and verbs
2- Understand basic vocabulary related to prayers and selected chapters of the Quran
3- Develop a clear understanding of basic grammatical phenomena.

Course  Details

  •  Commencement Date: 02 November 2021
  • Frequency: Every Monday (Once a week).
  • Teacher: Ustadh Muhammad Fairuzi AL-Azhari
  • Medium of Instruction: Arabic/English
  • Text: SimplyIslam Notes
  • Online Platform: Zoom
  •  Duration: 06 lessons (1-1.5 hours each Lesson)
  • Time: 12 pm London | 2 pm (Cairo) 
             5:30 pm (India) | 4 pm Dubai 
             8 pm (Singapore/Malaysia/Perth)
             11 pm (Sydney) | 8am (EDT)

Course Requirements

  • The course is open to all of ages 16 and above. Familiarity with the Arabic alphabets, i.e. ability to read Quran at the basic level is a must.

Course Overview

  • Introduction to Arabic Alphabets Huruf Hijaiyyah
  • Nouns/Verbs/Adjectives and Prepositions
  • Close reading of Surah Al-Fatihah, Al-Kawthar, Al-‘Asr, Ad-Dhuha, Al-Qadr, Al-Sharh, Al-Buruj, Ayatul Kursi, beginning & ends of Surah Al-Baqarah

 Arabic Courses 2021

Created with