Let’s Read and Write Arabic

Write your awesome label here.
Arabic is among the world's most used languages, with about 200 million native speakers. The beautiful Arabic script and rich vocabulary gives the language a unique character. It's also the largest member of the Semitic language family, which includes Hebrew and Aramaic languages, and is written from right to left. As the language of the Holy Qur'an, it is widely used throughout the Muslim world.
In order to study the beautiful Arabic language, one has to first learn the reading and writing aspects of it. In this course, students will be introduced to the 28 Arabic alphabets, taught how to read and pronounce them phonetically as letters and words, and the proper technique of writing them.
In this course, students will be introduced to the 28 Arabic alphabets, taught how to read and pronounce them phonetically as letters and words, and learn the proper technique of writing them.
At the end of the course, students will be able to recognise and read Arabic words, while at the same time be able to write basic Arabic words. For Muslims, this course will lead them towards the reading of the Holy Qur’an.
The course will be conducted with an intensive approach, and participants should maintain a deep passion and commitment to learn Arabic. The course is conducted twice a week, and students are expected to practice between sessions at their own time, to enhance their learning progress.

Course Objectives:
At the end of the course, Students will be able to:
   1. Identify all 28 Arabic Alphabets with correct pronunciation
   2. Read all the alphabets with vowels (eg Fatha/Kasra/Dhamma)
   3. Write the alphabets with correct technique
   4. Identify and Write the joining letters

Course  Details

  •  Commencement Date: 14 Spetember 2021
  • Frequency:  Every Thursday and Sunday (twice a week,).
  • Teacher: Ustadh Anass Samsar Al-Faasi
  • Medium of Instruction: Arabic/English
  • Text: Simplyislam Read and Write Notes
  • Online Platform: Zoom
  •  Duration: 06 lessons (1-1.5 hours each Lesson)
  • Time: 12 pm London | 2 pm (Cairo) 
             5:30 pm (India) | 4 pm Dubai 
             8 pm (Singapore/Malaysia/Perth)
             11 pm (Sydney) | 8am (EDT)

Course Requirements

  • The course is open to all students, of ages 16 and above, irrespective of their Religion. No knowledge, exposure of familiarity to the Arabic language is required.

Course Overview

  • Brief History of Arabs and Arabic Language
  • Introduction to Arabic Alphabets (Huruf Al-Hijaiyyah)
  • Arabic Alphabets Pronunciation
  • Vowels (Fatha/Kasra/Dhamma)
  • Writing of Arabic Alphabets and joining letters
  • Introduction to Arabic calligraphy

Arabic Courses 2021

Arabic Courses 2021

Created with